October 21, 2014
DONATE

D.A.R.E. America Education Advisory Board

The D.A.R.E. America Education Advisory Board is comprised of leading professionals from major national education organizations. The esteemed voluntary members guide D.A.R.E. America as it strives to maintain excellence in K-12 prevention education taught by thousands of D.A.R.E. officers in the nation’s schools.

Significant functions include: input and expertise for curricular improvements; guidance on educational trends; partnerships for enhancing school safety; and the sharing of advice vital to the constant enhancement of D.A.R.E.’s role in United States education.

D.A.R.E. America Advisory Board Members

Sharon Adams-Taylor (Bryan Joffe)
American Association of School Administrators
801 N. Quincy Street
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: (703) 875-0720
Phone: (703) 875-0729
sadams@aasa.org
jcoffman@aasa.org

Dr. Richard Wong or Jill Cook
American School Counselor Association
1101 King Street, Suite 625
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (800) 306-4722
Phone: (703) 683-2722
jcook@schoolcounselor.org

Sue Thau
Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America
6217 29th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20015
Phone: (202) 966-4361

Gail Connelly or Dr. Michael Schooley
National Association of Elementary School Principals
1615 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (800) 38-NAESP
Phone: (703) 518-6250
gconnelly@naesp.org
mschooley@naesp.org

John Mitchell (Kathy Buzad)
American Federation of Teachers
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
Washington, DC, 20001
Phone: (202) 879-4505
kbuzad@aft.org

Bill Bond
National Association of Secondary School Principals
1904 Association Drive
Reston, Va 20191-1537
Phone: (703) 860-7357
jvillani@nsba.org

Bill East (Christine Cashman)
National Association of State Directors of Special Education
1800 Diagonal Road
Alexandria, Virginia, 22314
Phone: (703) 519-3800, ext. 322(Bill) or ext. 323 (Christine)
bill.east@nasdse.org
Christine.cashman@nasdse.org

Dr. Cathrine Sasek
NIDA
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 5230, MSC 9591
Bethesda, Md., 20892
Phone: (301) 443 6071
csasek@nih.gov

Mary Louise Embrey or Amy Garcia
Director of Government Affairs and Substance Abuse Prevention Consultant
National Association of School Nurses
8484 Georgia Avenue, Suite 420
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone: (240) 247-1624
Fax: (301) 585-1791
membrey@nasn.org

Dr. Drew Allbritten
Executive Director
National Middle School Association
4151 Executive Parkway, Suite 300
Westerville, Ohio, 43081
Phone: (614) 895-4730
dallbritten@nmsa.org